2022 Danpaspamres Cup Closes, 800 Shooters Show Accuracy

The shooting competition for the 2022 Presidential Security Force Commander Cup (Danpaspampres) was closed on Sunday (13/3). More than 800 participants participated in the event which was held since Thursday (10/3).

Not only attended by TNI/Polri personnel from various units and shooting athletes, this annual event was also attended by the general public. There are even a number of public officials such as the Chair of the MPR Bambang Soesatyo, the Minister of Law and Human Rights Yasonna Laoly, and the Director General of Corrections (PAS) of the Ministry of Law and Human Rights Reynhard Silitonga.

The head of the Danpaspampres Cup Committee, Colonel Infantry Rudi Setiawan, said the enthusiasm of the community was extraordinary with a total of 868 participants. « Even on the last day, we also invited a number of celebrities, namely Raffi Ahmad, Ferdians, who showed off their shooting skills in a duel plate shooting exhibition, » he said.

The shooting competition is divided into seven classes, namely executive shooting, 25-meter precision shooting, IPSC level II reaction shooting, non-IPSC reaction shooting class (non-optical gun), air rifle and air gun shooting, Paspampres Style shooting, and exhibition shooting. The 2022 Danpaspampres Cup provides prizes in the form of trophies, medals, and coaching money with a total value of almost Rp. 200 million.

The following is a list of winners in both categories:

1. Women’s 10 meter water gun
Gold medal: Ariesta Perdana Putri from Elite SC Central Java.
Silver medal: Riyanti from Blok M Plaza SC Jakarta.
Bronze medal: Lili Sulistyadewi Tirthajaya from Bali.

2. Men’s 10 meter water gun
Gold medal: Iwan Setiawan from Bekasi Regency.
Silver medal: Kresna Arya Nugraha from Kartika SC.
Bronze medal: Sulthanul Aulia Ma’ruf from Aceh.

3. Women’s 10 meter air rifle
Gold medal: Dominique Sampangai from Bekasi Regency.
Silver medal: Lana Nathania Fatima from Bekasi Regency.
Bronze Medal: Ivana Roderico Tioho from Bogor City.

4. Men’s 10 meter air rifle
Gold medal: M. Perwira Hadi Putra from DKI Jakarta Patriot SC.
Silver medal: Septian Bagus Sasmita from Lampung Kartika SC, Lampung.
Bronze medal: Ali Nurahman from Cirebon. (RO/OL-14)