Foggia Wins Moto-3 in Mandalika, Mario Aji Gets First Points

Leopard Racing racer Dennis Foggia managed to become the Moto-3 2022 champion which took place at the Mandalika Circuit, Lombok, NTB, Sunday (20/3/2022).

Fogia recorded a time of 38 minutes 51.668 seconds to be the first to cross the finish line. While the 2 racers who followed behind him were Izan Guevara (Gaviota GASGAS Aspar Team) and Carlos Tatay (CFMOTO Racing Pruestel GP).

Read also: Shell Advance Supports Lenovo Ducati Team in MotoGP Mandalika

Foggia managed to take the lead thanks to Tatay being hit by a penalty so he was knocked out of the top five and Moreira could not continue the race. However, Tatay when the race left 3 laps was able to improve his position to take the podium 3.

Meanwhile, Indonesian racer Mario Suryo Aji, who strengthened Honda Team Asia, managed to fulfill his ambition to win points at Mandalika because he was able to finish in 14th position. Now Mario has 2 points.

It was his first point in the 2022 Moto-3 season because in the first series which took place in Qatar earlier this month, Mario could only finish in 19th position.

Read also: Having an accident in the warm-up session, Marquez is evacuated to the hospital

Mario di Mandalika initially started from third position or in the front row with Tatay in pole position and Moreira in second position. Unfortunately he continues to be overtaken by his rivals.

However, Mario was able to win points because many drivers in front of him had accidents, such as Joel Kelso (CIP Green Power), Stefano Nepa (Angeluss MTA Team), Andrea Migno (Rivacold Snipers Team), and Ayumu Sasaki (Sterilgarda Husqvarna Max). (Parrot/A-3)